navigation Home How to Enter Judging News About Us FAQ @DHealthAwards on Twitter Start Your Entry Featured Digital Health Awards Winners

About the Digital Health AwardsSM

Celebrating its 20th anniversary in 2018, the goal of the Digital Health Awards is to recognize high-quality digital health resources for consumers and health professionals. The awards program is organized by the Health Information Resource Center[sm] (HIRC), a clearinghouse for professionals who work in consumer health fields.

The Digital Health Awards is an extension of the HIRC’s 25-year old National Health Information Awards[sm], the largest program of its kind in the United States.

Because of the dynamic nature of digital health resources, the Digital Health Awards competition is held twice each year — Spring and Fall.

All digital health resources developed, produced, published or updated between 9/1/2017 and 9/1/2018 qualify to enter the Fall 2018 Digital Health Awards.


Late Entry Deadline: September 14, 2018 • Late Entry Fee: $85

An additional $25 fee applies to entries in the following classifications:

  • Mobile Digital Health Resources
  • Personal Digital Health Devices / Wearables
  • Connected Digital Health

An additional full entry fee applies to entries in the following Digital Media / Publications category:

  • Article Series (same topic)
  • Blog Series (same topic)

An additional $10 fee applies to the following options:

  • Access codes (if required)
  • Additional instructions / background information

How To Enter
Follow this link to submit your entry in the Fall 2018 Digital Health Awards competition.


Entry Classifications
Organizations submitting entries for the Digital Health Awards must select an Audience (Consumers or Health Professionals) a Division (type of organization that produces the entry), Classification and a Category (type of entry being submitted). Some entry categories also require a sub-category selection.

(Click here for a detailed list of entry classifications)


Gold, Silver, Bronze and Merit certificates are awarded by Division and Category. Using a rating scale of 1 to 100 points, a panel of health technology professionals will judge entries based on content, format, success in reaching the targeted health audience and overall quality. Judges will review entries during the same time frame — generally a 4-6 week window — once the entry deadline is closed. All judges’ decisions are final.

All award winners will receive a colorful award certificate, Web site listing, one-year license to use the awards program logo for marketing and promotional purposes, and an awards packet with sample media materials to help promote recognition of your award.



| How to Enter | FAQ | Judging | News | About Us | Winners | Mailing List | National Health Information Awards

© 2018 Health Information Resource Center. All Rights Reserved.

Call for Judges Join Our Mailing List Recent Winners